A small Ozarks u-pick farm near Springfield that runs on pop-up hours announced via Facebook rather than a fixed schedule — a third-party source describes fall crowds, but hours, prices, and varieties aren't posted on the orchard's own site.
Sunshine Valley Farm is located at 8125 East Highway AD in Rogersville, Webster County, in the Ozarks near Springfield. Per the orchard’s own site, read September 3, 2026, the address and a phone number, (417) 753-2698, are confirmed — but the site itself describes its schedule as “pop-up hours,” meaning specific opening times are announced via Facebook rather than published as a standing, predictable schedule.
The record marks this as a u-pick operation, which sets it apart from strictly pre-picked farm markets elsewhere in this research. Beyond that, though, the orchard’s own site didn’t yield 2026 season dates, apple varieties, or pricing during this research pass.
Most orchards in this research at least post a range of hours or a general season window, even when specific 2026 dates aren’t confirmed. Sunshine Valley Farm is different: its own description of “pop-up hours” suggests the farm opens for picking on a more ad hoc basis, likely tied to when fruit is actually ready, weather, or staffing, rather than a fixed calendar commitment. That’s a genuinely different visiting model than a typical orchard with set weekend hours, and it means the Facebook page isn’t a nice-to-have here — it’s the actual source of truth for whether the farm is open on any given day.
Missouri Life magazine, checked the same day as the orchard’s own site, separately describes Sunshine Valley Farm as a u-pick operation near Springfield where “apples bring visitors flocking” each fall. That’s a useful data point precisely because it comes from an independent source rather than the orchard’s own marketing — it suggests this is an active, currently-operating farm with a real local following, not a stale listing left over from a business that’s quietly stopped operating. It doesn’t tell you exact dates or hours, but it does support treating the pop-up-hours model as a live, ongoing thing rather than an outdated or abandoned website note.
No 2026 season start or end date is given. No apple varieties are named. No pricing — per-bag, per-pound, or otherwise — is listed anywhere in the record. For an orchard already running on an informal schedule, these gaps compound: you can’t even fall back on “it’s probably open weekends in October” the way you might with a more conventional orchard, since the whole point of the pop-up model is that hours aren’t fixed.
Sunshine Valley Farm looks like a genuine, actively-visited small Ozarks u-pick operation, backed by an independent magazine’s description of fall crowds — but it runs on pop-up hours announced through Facebook rather than a schedule you can plan around in advance. If you’re interested, check the farm’s Facebook page in the day or two before you’d want to go, and consider calling (417) 753-2698 directly if you can’t find a recent post, since neither pricing nor apple varieties are confirmed anywhere else in the record.
Not stated as specific dates in the record; per a third-party source, apples reportedly draw crowds each fall, but exact hours are announced via Facebook rather than published on a fixed schedule.
A third-party source (Missouri Life magazine) describes apples 'bringing visitors flocking' each fall, suggesting real seasonal demand despite the informal scheduling.
you need a reliably published schedule you can plan around days or weeks in advance — this farm's hours are announced via Facebook pop-ups rather than a fixed calendar.
The record describes 'pop-up hours announced on Facebook' rather than a fixed schedule — check the farm's Facebook page shortly before visiting.
Yes — the record marks this as a u-pick orchard.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record — no price or price note is given.
A third-party source, Missouri Life magazine, describes it as a u-pick farm near Springfield where 'apples bring visitors flocking' each fall — a sign of real, active seasonal traffic, though this comes from a magazine rather than the orchard's own site.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Pop-up hours announced on Facebook. Check with the orchard before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes — it's a pick-your-own orchard.
8125 East Highway AD, Rogersville, MO 65742, in Webster County. It is one of 2 orchards we track in Ozarks / Springfield Area.
There is 1 other orchard we track in Webster County. All Ozarks / Springfield Area orchards →
sunshinevalleyfarm.com · missourilife.com
Checked September 2026.