Known on Apple Hill specifically for hot apple cider donuts, pies, and jams rather than pick-your-own apples — a farm-stand stop, not a u-pick destination, with no confirmed hours or season dates.
Rainbow Orchards is included in this directory as an orchard-adjacent stop on Apple Hill, but the record is clear that its reputation rests on hot apple cider donuts, pies, and jams rather than pick-your-own apples. No evidence of u-pick was found during research, and it’s genuinely unconfirmed whether the fruit sold at the stand comes from trees on the property or is sourced from other Apple Hill growers.
The Apple Hill Growers Association listing and aggregated sources describe Rainbow Orchards specifically around its hot apple cider donuts, alongside pies and jams. That’s a meaningfully different kind of stop than the u-pick orchards elsewhere in this directory — think of it as a bakery-and-farm-stand experience built around apple products rather than an apple-picking experience itself. If cider donuts are the priority for your Apple Hill trip, this is a relevant stop; if picking your own apples is the point, this record doesn’t support that expectation.
One detail worth flagging plainly: research notes raise a genuine, unresolved question about whether the fruit sold at Rainbow Orchards’ stand is actually grown on-site or brought in from other growers in the Apple Hill area. This matters if “supporting a working orchard directly” or “buying fruit grown exactly where you’re standing” is part of why you’re visiting. It’s not uncommon for farm stands in agritourism regions to supplement their own crop with produce from neighboring farms, but without direct confirmation, it’s fairer to flag this as unknown than to assume either way.
The record sets u_pick to false, but it’s worth understanding why: it’s not that u-pick was confirmed unavailable, but that no evidence of it was found anywhere in the research pass. That’s a slightly different situation than an orchard that explicitly states it doesn’t offer u-pick. Practically, though, the effect for a visitor is the same — there’s no indication this is a place to plan on picking apples yourself, so treat it as a farm-stand stop rather than call ahead hoping for a picking option that isn’t documented anywhere.
The gaps here are fairly wide. There are no confirmed hours or 2026 season dates, since rainboworchards.net couldn’t be fetched directly during research. There’s no apple variety list, no pricing for the donuts, pies, or jams, and no confirmation of whether there’s a cider mill on-site pressing the cider used in the donuts. For a stop whose whole identity centers on a specific food item, not knowing the price or hours is a real limitation for trip planning.
The address is 2569 Larsen Dr, Camino, CA 95709 — notably close to Larsen Apple Barn, another Camino entry in this directory, given the shared street name, though the two are separate operations. Coordinates on file are a Camino city-center fallback, not geocoded to this specific address.
Rainbow Orchards is worth knowing about as a cider-donut-and-farm-stand stop on Apple Hill, not as a u-pick apple destination. With no confirmed hours, pricing, or clarity on where the fruit actually comes from, a call to 530-644-1594 is the way to fill in the gaps before making it part of your route.
Not stated in the record. No hours or 2026 season dates were confirmed for Rainbow Orchards.
You're specifically looking to pick your own apples — u-pick isn't confirmed here, and available evidence points the other way.
No evidence of u-pick was found during research, so u_pick is recorded as false in the record, pending direct confirmation. This is more of a farm-stand stop.
Hot apple cider donuts specifically, along with pies and jams, per the Apple Hill Growers Association listing and aggregated sources — rather than pick-your-own apples.
This is unconfirmed. Research notes flag it as an open question whether the fruit sold at the stand is grown on the property or sourced from other Apple Hill growers.
Not stated in the record — no hours or 2026 season dates were confirmed, since the orchard's own site (rainboworchards.net) couldn't be fetched during this research pass.
530-644-1594, per the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the orchard before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
No — this orchard sells pre-picked apples from its own trees rather than u-pick.
2569 Larsen Dr, Camino, CA 95709, in El Dorado County. It is one of 7 orchards we track in Apple Hill.
We track 7 orchards in Apple Hill, 3 of which let you pick your own apples. The orchard has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this orchard had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 0 of the 7 orchards we track in Apple Hill had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the orchard confirms it.
There are 6 other orchards we track in El Dorado County. All Apple Hill orchards →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
rainboworchards.net
Checked September 2026.