The thinnest-verified listing in this research batch — the official website wouldn't load usable content, no street address could be confirmed, and even the varieties grown here are unknown, so this entry exists mainly to flag the Markham orchard cluster and should be confirmed entirely by phone before any visit.
No admission fee, per third-party listing
Hartland Orchard, listed generally in the Markham area of Fauquier County, is genuinely the least-documented orchard covered in this Virginia research batch. The official website, hartlandorchard.com, did not return readable content when checked for this record, which meant relying entirely on third-party sources: a seasonal roundup from funinfairfaxva.com for hours, and virginiaapples.net’s grower directory for a phone number. No independent source could confirm a street address at all, which is a more basic gap than most other orchards in this batch face — even orchards with unconfirmed season dates usually at least have a verified location.
The hours described by the third-party roundup are “9am-2pm, days vary” — a schedule that reads as informal or seasonal rather than a fixed weekly pattern, and one that isn’t confirmed by the orchard itself. That same third-party source also states there’s no admission fee, which, if accurate, would make this a genuinely low-cost stop compared to some of the larger, ticketed orchards elsewhere in this dataset. But because neither the hours nor the no-fee claim comes from Hartland’s own site, both should be treated as secondhand information rather than settled fact.
Unlike several other orchards in this batch where at least a partial variety list or a season description exists, this record has nothing to offer on what Hartland actually grows or whether it’s operating normally in 2026. Given how many nearby orchards in this same Fauquier County cluster — including Stribling Orchard, also in Markham — reported spring frost or freeze damage to their 2026 crops, it’s worth being cautious about assuming Hartland escaped unaffected. The record simply doesn’t have information either way.
The one solid contact detail available is a phone number, 540-364-2316, sourced from virginiaapples.net’s grower directory. For anyone genuinely interested in visiting Hartland Orchard, calling ahead isn’t just recommended — it’s the only way to get a real address, confirm whether the orchard is picking apples this season, and find out what’s actually growing there. This record can’t substitute for that call.
Hartland Orchard is included here mainly to represent the broader Markham/Fauquier orchard cluster rather than as a confidently detailed recommendation. It sits in the same general area as Stribling Orchard, giving anyone exploring that part of Northern Virginia’s apple country a fuller picture of what’s nearby — even though this particular listing carries far less certainty than most others in the batch.
This is the lowest-confidence record in the entire Virginia batch: no confirmed address, no variety list, no verified 2026 operating status, and hours and pricing that come only from third-party sources rather than the orchard itself. Anyone interested in visiting should treat this as a starting point for a phone call to 540-364-2316, not as a ready-to-use address or schedule.
Not stated in the record. A third-party seasonal roundup describes hours as '9am-2pm, days vary, no admission,' but no season-start or season-end date is given anywhere.
you need a confirmed address, variety list, or current 2026 operating status before visiting — none of those are available in this record.
Stribling Orchard is also located in Markham, Fauquier County, and could be a nearby stop for anyone exploring this cluster — though Stribling's own crop was lost to spring freeze in 2026 and it is now selling sourced Virginia apples rather than running its normal u-pick program.
Not confirmed. No street address could be verified from any source checked for this record; the listing uses a general Markham-area location instead.
Not stated in the record. No varieties were found in any source checked.
A third-party roundup (funinfairfaxva.com) describes hours as 9am-2pm, with days that vary — not a fixed daily schedule.
A third-party listing says no admission fee, but this isn't confirmed by the orchard directly.
The official website (hartlandorchard.com) did not return readable content when checked, leaving directory listings and a grower database as the only available sources — a lower-confidence situation than most other orchards in this research batch.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: days vary. Check with the orchard before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. No admission fee, per third-party listing
Yes — it's a pick-your-own orchard.
We track 5 orchards in Northern Virginia, 3 of which let you pick your own apples. The orchard has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this orchard had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 5 orchards we track in Northern Virginia had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the orchard confirms it.
There are 3 other orchards we track in Fauquier County. All Northern Virginia orchards →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
hartlandorchard.com · funinfairfaxva.com · virginiaapples.net
Checked September 2026.