A long-running Hendricks County family farm with a real festival pedigree, but the core visitor numbers — bag pricing, variety list, confirmed 2026 dates — come from third-party listings rather than the orchard's own site.
Visitors buy a picking bag before entering the orchard; size-tiered pricing not confirmed
Beasley’s Orchard sits at 2304 E Main St in Danville, Hendricks County — a short drive west of Indianapolis — and has operated as a family farm since 1946, now in its third generation. The farm markets out of a Civil War-era barn, a detail that shows up repeatedly in local coverage and gives the place a distinct character compared to newer orchard-attraction hybrids. Confirmed activities include a hayride, a corn maze, and apple cannons, all sourced from visithendrickscounty.com and indyschild.com rather than the orchard’s own copy.
Hours are listed as 9am-6pm Monday through Saturday and 12pm-6pm Sunday, again per the Hendricks County tourism listing — the orchard’s own website did not surface this information when checked. Visitors buy a picking bag before entering, but the record doesn’t confirm what that bag costs at any size tier, so treat pricing as an open question until you call.
Beasley’s has a strong reputation in local press — its cider has reportedly been named Indiana’s best by the state horticultural society, per secondary sources, though that claim couldn’t be verified on the orchard’s own materials during this research. Similarly, the 20-plus apple varieties often cited for Beasley’s come from visithendrickscounty.com and indyschild.com, not a page on beasleys-orchard.com itself, which returned only a bare title for its apples page rather than a working variety list.
This is worth being direct about: a well-regarded, decades-old farm doesn’t automatically mean every operational detail is easy to pin down online right now. If you’re the type of visitor who wants to know exactly what a bag of Honeycrisp will cost before you leave the house, this record can’t give you that number — a phone call is the only way to close that gap, and no phone number is listed here either, so the orchard’s own website or a search for its current contact info is the next step.
The single most concrete timing anchor in this record is the 40th Annual Heartland Apple Festival, scheduled for October 3-4 and 10-11, 2026, per third-party festival listings. A festival reaching its 40th year suggests this is a well-established, recurring event rather than a one-off promotion, and it’s a reasonable bet that these two weekends will be the busiest and most programmed dates of the season here — though the record doesn’t state crowd levels directly, so that’s an inference from the festival’s scale and longevity, not a confirmed fact.
Outside those festival weekends, general u-pick access presumably continues through a normal fall run, but no season start or end date is confirmed in the record.
Given the gaps, the practical move is to treat this record as a starting point rather than a finished picture: confirm current bag pricing, the actual variety list, and whether the corn maze and apple cannons run every day or only on weekends. The Civil War-era barn and third-generation family history are genuine differentiators worth seeking out once you’re there, but they don’t substitute for knowing what a visit will cost.
Beasley’s Orchard has the pedigree — an 80-year family history, a long-running fall festival now in its 40th year, and confirmed hayride, corn maze, and apple cannon activities — but this record can’t confirm pricing, a variety list, or exact 2026 season dates beyond the festival weekends. Plan around the October 3-4 and 10-11 festival dates if that’s your target, and call ahead for everything else.
Not confirmed for exact 2026 dates. The record notes the 40th Annual Heartland Apple Festival is scheduled here for October 3-4 and 10-11, 2026, per third-party festival listings, which is the clearest anchor point for planning a visit.
Festival weekends (Oct 3-4 and 10-11, 2026, per third-party listings) are likely to draw heavier traffic than a normal weekday visit, though this isn't stated directly in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
you need confirmed bag pricing or a specific variety list before you go — neither is confirmed on the orchard's own site as fetched, so you'll want to call ahead.
9am-6pm Monday through Saturday, and 12pm-6pm Sunday, per a Hendricks County tourism listing — not confirmed on the orchard's own site.
Visitors buy a picking bag before entering the orchard, but size-tiered pricing isn't confirmed in the record.
Not stated in the record. Third-party sources cite 20+ varieties, but no specific names were confirmed.
Yes — a hayride, a corn maze, and apple cannons are confirmed, per visithendrickscounty.com and indyschild.com.
The 40th Annual Heartland Apple Festival is scheduled here October 3-4 and 10-11, 2026, per third-party festival listings.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Mon-Sat (Sun also open, shorter hours). Check with the orchard before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Visitors buy a picking bag before entering the orchard; size-tiered pricing not confirmed
Yes — it's a pick-your-own orchard, with pre-picked apples at the farm stand too.
2304 E Main St, Danville, IN 46122, in Hendricks County. It is one of 5 orchards we track in Indianapolis Area.
We track 5 orchards in Indianapolis Area, 5 of which let you pick your own apples. The orchard has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or wagon ride, which most Indianapolis Area orchards on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this orchard had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 0 of the 5 orchards we track in Indianapolis Area had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the orchard confirms it.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
beasleys-orchard.com · visithendrickscounty.com · indyschild.com
Checked September 2026.